Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.0
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.2
Value
8.4

Reviews

    rs

    Review score

    9.6
    15 September 2018
    Welcoming stuff always ready to help and very good facilities in the hostel. Clean place not that far away from the town center which is also close to some interesting museums. All in all more then great price for the value!
    Andrew
    es

    Review score

    9.2
    14 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    cz

    Review score

    8.8
    17 August 2018

    nice place with a very friendly staff

    The room was quite small and most of the space was occupied by the large double bed, so it was sometimes a little bit difficult to move around the room without obstructing the other person. But we were only two persons, so it was not that bad.
    A place quite close to the city historical sites with free parking places around. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean, the same can be said about the bathroom. The wi.fi connection was good and there was a convenient and comfortable place for work in the common area. We did a last minute booking on our way, so I don't know if the prices are always that good, but we were more than satisfied with this aspect.
    Noratoon
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    11 August 2018

    Loved it!

    Diana has been a wonderful host. She really made me feel like home as I stayed in Leiria. She was very helpful when I struggled to find buses to go to Tomar and has taught me a lot about Leiria and Portugal. The common parts of the hostel are very nicely decorated so that you can enjoy a morning coffee in the sun. Moreover they exhibit some peices of art in the hostel which makes the stay even more interesting. I was kind of sad to leave the place :).
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    26 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sidney
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    6 July 2018

    The Hostel exceeded our expectations as did Leiria. A wonderful place !

    We liked everything.
    A really nice Hostel, good value, with lots of character.
    Yu
    cn

    Review score

    8.8
    3 July 2018

    Ok

    Room too small, show is bad
    Friendly and helpful staff
    Alex Yates
    gb

    Review score

    8.1
    5 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pt

    Review score

    8.8
    19 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    zemene
    lv

    Review score

    10
    11 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Catherine
    pt

    Review score

    8.3
    13 February 2018
    I think there should be more than one toilet and more than one shower (there's one bathroom for females and one for males) for the ground floor.
    Very clean and very comfortable beds, but some hooks even would be useful for hanging coats. A heater was provided which was nice. Welcoming staff.
    Elena
    ru

    Review score

    7.5
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jarosław
    pl

    Review score

    9.6
    24 December 2017

    Very nice place in a very good location.

    The heater in the room was a bit too small to really make the room warm and cozy, but the duvet and two blankets really helped.
    The service was great, we were greeted by the nicest man alive with a glass of Porto. He was also very patient of our attempts to speak our broken Portuguese :)
    ru

    Review score

    7.5
    26 November 2017

    only spent the night but the hostel made a good impression

    it would be nice to close the shared toilet for the period of use, where there is one shower and one toilet (they close on hooks) Yes, the start of registration at 16h is inconvenient for travelers (the door to the hostel is closed!)
    the room was cold but two blankets warmed us, the beds are comfortable, the location is excellent, the city is good.
    Stanislaw Galeski
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    17 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    14 October 2017

    Necessary

    Little privacy
    ph

    Review score

    10
    13 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hali
    cz

    Review score

    9.6
    9 September 2017
    floor creaks on a second floor, so was noisy on first one when somebody was walking
    looks new, good location and staff, place for bikes
    amaxste
    ro

    Review score

    9.6
    30 August 2017

    Very nice hostel

    Alessandro Raviolo
    it

    Review score

    7.1
    27 August 2017
    tiny rooms, no towels.
    cheap, tidy hostel; welcoming and kind hosts.
Loading reviews