This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.3
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.4
Value
8.6
Reviews
    Catherine
    pt
    8.3
    13 February 2018
    I think there should be more than one toilet and more than one shower (there's one bathroom for females and one for males) for the ground floor.
    Very clean and very comfortable beds, but some hooks even would be useful for hanging coats. A heater was provided which was nice. Welcoming staff.
    Elena
    ru
    7.5
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jarosław
    pl
    9.6
    24 December 2017
    Very nice place in a very good location.
    The heater in the room was a bit too small to really make the room warm and cozy, but the duvet and two blankets really helped.
    The service was great, we were greeted by the nicest man alive with a glass of Porto. He was also very patient of our attempts to speak our broken Portuguese :)
    ru
    7.5
    26 November 2017
    only spent the night but the hostel made a good impression
    it would be nice to close the shared toilet for the period of use, where there is one shower and one toilet (they close on hooks) Yes, the start of registration at 16h is inconvenient for travelers (the door to the hostel is closed!)
    the room was cold but two blankets warmed us, the beds are comfortable, the location is excellent, the city is good.
    Stanislaw Galeski
    ch
    9.6
    17 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    8.3
    14 October 2017
    Necessary
    Little privacy
    ph
    10
    13 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hali
    cz
    9.6
    9 September 2017
    floor creaks on a second floor, so was noisy on first one when somebody was walking
    looks new, good location and staff, place for bikes
    amaxste
    ro
    9.6
    30 August 2017
    Very nice hostel
    Alessandro Raviolo
    it
    7.1
    27 August 2017
    tiny rooms, no towels.
    cheap, tidy hostel; welcoming and kind hosts.
    Andreas
    de
    6.2
    24 August 2017
    We booked a room with balkon, look on the church, a door between our room and the childrens room. But we got NOT this romm!One room without door between, look on the backyard...not nice Staff was very friendly. Hostel very clean!!!!!
    Manon
    ca
    7.9
    2 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mélanie
    ca
    4.6
    28 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    anade1a
    ru
    4.6
    27 July 2017
    expected more for such price
    The room is very small, however there are 9 beds very close to each other. The shower is very uncomfortable so you have no opportunity not to pour the floor with water. No soap, no shower gel. The breakfast is too pour. In the evening there is no opportunity to get from the train station to hostel, only by step or by taxi. By step it is about 4 km.
    The stuff is very kindly.
    Guido
    ar
    9.6
    21 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marcelo
    bg
    10
    26 June 2017
    First time that i slept in a Hotel in my hometown.
    Although it is a regular thing in hostels and understandable, I only suggest (not that it was bad), it should be more implicit in the ad that there were no towels available. Once again, it's not a problem not to have towels, just the fact that it's not easy to find in the ad. It may cause a difficulty to guests who arrive late. Apart from this detail, nothing to dislike.
    The best hostel possible, since the welcome until the end. The staff is amazingly efficient and make us feel at home. The cleaning of the all place, including the bathrooms is impeccable. The all place is magical and with a good location.
    Mok Kwok-wah
    hk
    9.2
    21 June 2017
    Comfortable stay
    The dorm bed room is for 9 people, maybe a bit noisy if it is full. There is a river not far away, maybe you can find insect around.
    Unique designed, good breakfast with ham and soft bread. Clean and tidy.
    Klaus
    de
    6.7
    15 June 2017
    welcome to the twilight zone
    if that nine bed dorm was fully occupied - there would not have been enough space...to small that room...imagine 3 - triple bunk-beds ..very close to each other - (never seen a triple bunk bed before- OMG.. . when I got up in the morning some-one had locked me into my room - so that I had to take the window to get outside - no kidding...the people who manage the place are not there overnight... anyhow Leiria and this hostel- was a one-time experience...it was ok to stop over on my way to nazare - no hard feelings
    its not far from the bus-station and the old-town. I finally got some sleep as I stayed that night alone in a dorm which usually can sleep 9 people.
    Nevena
    rs
    10
    10 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carol
    pt
    9.6
    28 May 2017
    We paid 3.50€ each for the breakfast and it was ok but we had to pay extra for decent coffee- should definitely have been included.
    It was central, very clean, with lots of character. The outside patio was nice for breakfast.
Loading reviews
Close